Allersoft Mattress Cover - 100% Cotton Allergy and Dust Mite Encasement
Home :: Allersoft Allergy Mattress Covers :: Allersoft Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover :: Write Allersoft Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover Reviews!

Allersoft Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover Allersoft Mattress Cover - 100% Cotton Allergy and Dust Mite Encasement Allersoft Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover



Overall Product Rating: Excellent
Write your own review!
30 review(s) written for the Allersoft Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover
Viewing 1-20 of 30
First | Previous   1 | 2   Next | Last
Show All
Excellent High quality mattress cover
Reviewed by: Jeannine Wing Sunday, February 09, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover to a friend? YES
Pros: Well made and good value
Cons: No cons.
Purchased From: online
Review: I received it the day after I ordered it online. It is very well made. I like it much better than one I bought at a department store. I liked it so much, I bought one for my mother-in-law.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Grat relief
Reviewed by: Catherine Wednesday, February 05, 2014
Would you recommend the Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover to a friend? YES
Pros: Instant relief from dust mites; good quality material
Cons:
Purchased From: Your store
Review: I purchased the allergy guard protective pillow caves and mattress cover. I purchased online and the order arrived quickly. Relief occurred so quickly that I was in disbelief.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent They solved my allergy problem!
Reviewed by: John W. Bova Tuesday, February 04, 2014
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover to a friend? YES
Pros: I suffer from an Allergy to Dust Mites and ordered covers for my bed several years ago .. they shipped to me on the same day and I got them within t
Cons: None.
Purchased From: Allergy Guard Direct
Review: I have nothing but praise for my covers as I've said in my "Pros"! 'nuff said!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Extremely hard to fit
Reviewed by: hc Friday, December 13, 2013
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover to a friend? NO
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From:
Review: This is my 2nd encasement. My 1st was a pristine fabric encasement, also purchased from Allergyguarddirect but appears to be no longer sold.

The Allersoft fabric seems to less durable than the Pristine one, but in fairness, it is cheaper.

The person who designed this must have never fitted a mattress in his/ her life. The zips do not run along the length of the encasement, unlike the Pristine one. It runs along the width, extending 3" or so to the length on each side.

As such, this encasement has to be fitted from the mattress top down (at least if you are doing the fitting alone). The heavy, bulky mattress has to be lifted and moved perpendicularly such that it is standing at its full height.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent love it
Reviewed by: mystery washburn-gauthier Tuesday, June 05, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover to a friend? YES
Pros: fits wonderfully, comfotrable, works great.
Cons: none
Purchased From: allergy guard direct
Review: perfect for allergys.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Excellent Love it!
Reviewed by: Marina Ramon Thursday, February 09, 2012
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover to a friend? YES
Pros: Soft, easy to install
Cons:
Purchased From: online
Review: We bought a new mattress 2 years ago when we moved into a new house and about a year later I started to have some serious allergy problems. We originally thought it that the house had mold because this is what I thought I was allergic to but after being tested it ends up that I am VERY allergic to dust mites (both species found in the US). After discussing with my doctor my options she recommended bed covers, pillow covers and box spring covers. Before we bought all of these I was not sleeping well because I was sneezing, runny nose and coughing even after taking medication. The FIRST night I slept with an allersoft mattress, box spring and pillow cover; was the best I had in over year!! I haven't had take any allergic reactions since then!! I would highly recommend to anyone who is allergic to dust mites!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent High quality product
Reviewed by: Sharon Wednesday, October 19, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover to a friend? YES
Pros: soft, well constructed
Cons:
Purchased From: online
Review: I was glad I found this web-site. It was exactly what I wanted.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Poor Queen mattress encasement did not fit
Reviewed by: Lanelle Samms Thursday, October 06, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover to a friend? NO
Pros: Quality of fabric as a guard against allergy is good
Cons: They sent the wrong size
Purchased From: At this website
Review: Allergy Guard sent me the wrong sized mattress and box spring cover. I ordered Queen size, but they sent me King. When I called, they said their order showed that they sent me Queen, yet the covers/encasements are huge and I have to tuck the overlap under the mattress.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent It is good for Mattress,anti-mite,waterproof
Reviewed by: Johnny Tuesday, October 04, 2011
Would you recommend the Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons:
Purchased From: net
Review: It is good for mattress,anti-mite,waterproof,expecilly for people who suffer from Allergy.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good Does the Job
Reviewed by: Carol Cockram Friday, September 30, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover to a friend? YES
Pros: Quiet, breathable, seems to work
Cons: Difficult to get onto and off my king size deep mattress
Purchased From: Online
Review: I am allergic to dust and dust mites--have been taking allergy shots. The mattress cover appears to do what it's supposed to. My allergies have improved since I've been using it, but the improvement may be attributable to the shots. I like the coolness of cotton in Hawaii where I live.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Excellent protection
Reviewed by: Kaya Friday, September 30, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover to a friend? YES
Pros: lightweight, not noisy, soft
Cons: non that I can see
Purchased From: online
Review: I purchased these covers to control allergies with the added benefit that if bedbugs or other crawling, creepy critters were to find their way into my home, my mattress investment would be protected! The small investment was well worth it!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great mattress cover
Reviewed by: Amy Friday, September 30, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover to a friend? YES
Pros: quiet, comfortable, soft
Cons:
Purchased From: on-line
Review: Received my purchase quicker than expected. Everything fits perfectly and is so much quieter and softer than what i had bought in the linen stores.
Great prices too.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Skeptic converted!
Reviewed by: Congested Friday, September 30, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover to a friend? YES
Pros: Ease of use, quality appearance and 'feel'
Cons: NONE
Purchased From: On-line
Review: I was skeptical that any of these barrier products would work very well, but after using the mattress cover, pillow covers and duvet cover, my whole family is convinced that they sleep better! The covers were relatively easy to put on and remove - that is no small feat when handling the queen-size mattress!. The zippers are really well made and function perfectly. The mattress, pillow and duvet are all great to sleep with. The feel of the products is silky and smooth. Here in the hot humid south these covers were great!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Buy these! You'll love them!!!!
Reviewed by: Jenny Rock Wednesday, September 28, 2011
Would you recommend the Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover to a friend? YES
Pros: 100% cotton, soft, quiet, comfortable, effective, fast delivery, high quality product... need I go on?
Cons: They don't make them for my couch. :)
Purchased From: Allergyguarddirect.com
Review: I looked for weeks for a high quality and low price product for my family. We bought mattress covers for 2 beds, and about 10 pillow covers. They are AMAZING. Because they are 100% cotton, they don't make noise or add heat -- 2 things we're all sensitive to. Plus, they are as or MORE effective than other brands of lower quality. You will LOVE these!!! No more allergies in this house!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Great Choice!
Reviewed by: Christie M. Wednesday, September 28, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover to a friend? YES
Pros: Keeps my comforter clean from dust mites. Machine washable.
Cons:
Purchased From: online
Review: This was a purchase that I am glad I made. I use the allergy mattress cover everyday. I do wash it ever so often.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Very Good It does what I needed
Reviewed by: Marian Freeder Wednesday, September 28, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons: noisy
Purchased From: here
Review: I needed an interim solution to an old foam mattress with an odor problem -- It is still adequate to sleep on, but the cat has slept on it every day and I'd slept on it every night for years, and it smelled like it.
As soon as I put the mattress cover on, the odor disappeared and has not returned. The mattress is good for another couple of years until I can afford a better mattress.

The only drawback is that the mattress cover is noisy, which was unexpected. This may be unavoidable if it is to be odor-tight, but it would rate a perfect from me if it were less noisy.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Excellent product and good price, fast shipping, good cutomer service
Reviewed by: Donna Horbury Wednesday, September 28, 2011
Would you recommend the Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover to a friend? YES
Pros: We have had no incidents of bed bugs since these were put on. They were done for protective purposes but we did find a couple incidents where a guest
Cons: The zippers are weak.
Purchased From: Allergy Guard Direct
Review: We have 70 vacation rental houses and have had 2 incicents of bed bugs. We wanted to be as proactive as possible so we required all of our home owners to purchase these mattress and box springs sets. We have had no trouble since and are so sure of this product that when one guests said they had bed bug bites I bet them that they did not and we brought in an inspector and I was right, no evidence!
If someone brings them in, we have a little trap that attracts them but they have no place to go without the mattresses to live in.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Very Pleased
Reviewed by: Deborah C Monday, January 24, 2011
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover to a friend? YES
Pros:
Cons: none
Purchased From: allergy guard direct
Review: I am very pleased with everything about the AllerSoft Cotton covers - they are outstanding. I ordered from you because this is USA-made product. I would recommend you to friends. Thank you for the quality workmanship
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent Best Allergy Barrier Ever Made
Reviewed by: Jacqueline Tuesday, April 27, 2010
Verified Buyer - Click For Details
Would you recommend the Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover to a friend? YES
Pros: Quality best I have found, price best for any brand, cooler sleep
Cons: None
Purchased From: your website via Amazon
Review: I have purchased many different brands of bedding barriers over the past 5 years. These are the highest quality, 100% cotton, coolest and easy care machine washable with minimal shrinkage of any product I have found. Other brands are many times the price. Wish I had found you sooner!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Excellent good product; also works for sleepnumber bed
Reviewed by: Anja Monday, April 26, 2010
Would you recommend the Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover to a friend? YES
Pros: works great
Cons: none
Purchased From: about 4 months ago
Review: Product shipped in time.
I was worried about how this would work with our sleep number bed. I just opened up the seam a bit to get the hoses through, with threat and needle stitched it back together and it worked great.
No more sneezing :)
I would definitely recommend this product and this company.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes - No

Copyright 2014 Allergy Guard Direct, All Rights Reserved
Powered by SHOP VISIBLE™ ECommerce Solution