Allergy Guard Direct Customer Reviews: Dust Mite Covers for Mattress & Pillow, Allersoft Allergy Bedding, Hypoallergenic and Allergen Proof

Customer Reviews



61 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

Bedcare Dust Mite Proof Allergy Pillow Cover

Rated By: Barbara Albert on 4/10/2014 7:09:00 PM
Title: GREAT Quality -- Reasonable Price

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I can't recommend these pillow covers enough. Both my husband and I suffer from asthma AND sinus problems, yet we slept like babies last night. The covers fit well, are well made, and even the zippers are quality and will wash and dry well. I will buy from you again and recommend your company to friends.

Bedcare Bed Bug Proof Mattress Cover

Rated By: Elisabeth Jaffe on 2/21/2014 11:24:00 PM
Title: Simple "On" and superior zipper protection

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love the zipper placement around three sides of the mattress. It makes putting on and taking off possible for a single person to handle. (with effort, but do-able) I have purchased many, in more than one size, and can report to bed bug penetration.I can think of no contra-indications to owning these products. I have recommended this company to almost everyone I know. Simple "On" and superior zipper protection

Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover

Rated By: Jeannine Wing on 2/9/2014 5:58:00 PM
Title: High quality mattress cover

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I received it the day after I ordered it online. It is very well made. I like it much better than one I bought at a department store. I liked it so much, I bought one for my mother-in-law.

Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover

Rated By: Catherine on 2/5/2014 6:11:00 AM
Title: Grat relief

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased the allergy guard protective pillow caves and mattress cover. I purchased online and the order arrived quickly. Relief occurred so quickly that I was in disbelief.

Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover

Rated By: John W. Bova on 2/4/2014 7:37:00 PM
Title: They solved my allergy problem!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have nothing but praise for my covers as I've said in my "Pros"! 'nuff said!

Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover

Rated By: hc on 12/13/2013 12:33:00 PM
Title: Extremely hard to fit

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is my 2nd encasement. My 1st was a pristine fabric encasement, also purchased from Allergyguarddirect but appears to be no longer sold. The Allersoft fabric seems to less durable than the Pristine one, but in fairness, it is cheaper. The person who designed this must have never fitted a mattress in his/ her life. The zips do not run along the length of the encasement, unlike the Pristine one. It runs along the width, extending 3" or so to the length on each side. As such, this encasement has to be fitted from the mattress top down (at least if you are doing the fitting alone). The heavy, bulky mattress has to be lifted and moved perpendicularly such that it is standing at its full height.

Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Pillow Cover

Rated By: mystery washburn-gauthier on 6/5/2012 4:39:00 PM
Title: love it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
works great for allergies.

Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Pillow Cover

Rated By: mystery washburn-gauthier on 6/5/2012 4:38:00 PM
Title: love it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
works great for allergies.

Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover

Rated By: mystery washburn-gauthier on 6/5/2012 4:34:00 PM
Title: love it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
perfect for allergys.

Bamboo Sheet Set

Rated By: Debbie Jones on 3/13/2012 7:23:00 PM
Title: So Soft!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Due to allergies, I had been looking for a sheet without all the chemicals added. These sheets are perfect. They are so soft, fit perfectly, and no irritation to my skin.

Low Profile Box Spring Cover

Rated By: Patrice on 2/17/2012 12:01:00 PM
Title: Great Fit

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was very happy to find a cover for our low profile box spring. It fits perfectly and was very easy to put on.

Allergy Pillow

Rated By: Patrice on 2/17/2012 11:58:00 AM
Title: Perfect Pillow

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Who would think that you would finally find the perfect pillow when shopping for a mattress cover? This pillow is thick enough, but also soft enough ... and it works, too! No more stuffy nose in the morning. I love it.

Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover

Rated By: Marina Ramon on 2/9/2012 3:26:00 PM
Title: Love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We bought a new mattress 2 years ago when we moved into a new house and about a year later I started to have some serious allergy problems. We originally thought it that the house had mold because this is what I thought I was allergic to but after being tested it ends up that I am VERY allergic to dust mites (both species found in the US). After discussing with my doctor my options she recommended bed covers, pillow covers and box spring covers. Before we bought all of these I was not sleeping well because I was sneezing, runny nose and coughing even after taking medication. The FIRST night I slept with an allersoft mattress, box spring and pillow cover; was the best I had in over year!! I haven't had take any allergic reactions since then!! I would highly recommend to anyone who is allergic to dust mites!

Allersoft Cotton Complete Set

Rated By: Nicole on 12/26/2011 9:21:00 PM
Title: Soft & cool

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These covers are great- they are softer than my old sheets so I don't even use anything on top of them. They stay cool all throughout the night. Extremely fast shipping- they arrived on my front door 2 days after I ordered them. Love that it comes in a set! The only con was that the fit was a little big on my Full-sized bed, leaving baggy material that I tucked under.

Bedcare Dust Mite Proof Allergy Mattress Cover

Rated By: Catherine on 11/6/2011 1:35:00 AM
Title: Effective quality product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am in New Zealand and was a bit hesitant to buy online from so far away. However I found the description of all the fabrics very helpful, and chose this product because of its reasonable price and because it is waterproof (my children still wet from time to time). I bought covers for all our mattresses including spare beds, and all pillows. We have gone from my daughter and husband having runny noses, waking up coughing and choking to the point of vomiting during the night to peaceful sleep. Have also had occasion to wash and dry the covers - they are easy care and still waterproof after washing. I'm very happy with these products, we equipped 5 beds (mattresses & pillows) for the price of 2 mattress covers bought in NZ, even with the cost of shipping taken into account. We used the budget international shipping service and had prompt delivery, although we couldn't track it in transit. I have already recommended this company to friends, and will happily buy from them again.

Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover

Rated By: Sharon on 10/19/2011 12:25:00 PM
Title: High quality product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was glad I found this web-site. It was exactly what I wanted.

Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover

Rated By: Lanelle Samms on 10/6/2011 7:21:00 PM
Title: Queen mattress encasement did not fit

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Allergy Guard sent me the wrong sized mattress and box spring cover. I ordered Queen size, but they sent me King. When I called, they said their order showed that they sent me Queen, yet the covers/encasements are huge and I have to tuck the overlap under the mattress.

Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover

Rated By: Johnny on 10/4/2011 1:59:00 AM
Title: It is good for Mattress,anti-mite,waterproof

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It is good for mattress,anti-mite,waterproof,expecilly for people who suffer from Allergy.

Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover

Rated By: Carol Cockram on 9/30/2011 3:57:00 PM
Title: Does the Job

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am allergic to dust and dust mites--have been taking allergy shots. The mattress cover appears to do what it's supposed to. My allergies have improved since I've been using it, but the improvement may be attributable to the shots. I like the coolness of cotton in Hawaii where I live.

Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover

Rated By: Kaya on 9/30/2011 3:40:00 PM
Title: Excellent protection

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased these covers to control allergies with the added benefit that if bedbugs or other crawling, creepy critters were to find their way into my home, my mattress investment would be protected! The small investment was well worth it!

Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover

Rated By: Amy on 9/30/2011 2:51:00 PM
Title: Great mattress cover

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Received my purchase quicker than expected. Everything fits perfectly and is so much quieter and softer than what i had bought in the linen stores. Great prices too.

Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Pillow Cover

Rated By: Karen on 9/30/2011 2:14:00 PM
Title: Best Allergy Protector Out There

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
After a year of having this product I would definitely recommend it. I had researched all other bedding protection and have another brand of mattress cover and this is the best one I have. It is 100% cotton and made in the USA. It is not treated with any chemicals or artificial materials. It feels as though there is no cover on my pillow at all. Best of all it has greatly reduced my dust mite allergy symptoms. It has also held up extremely well after several washings and over a year of wear. Definitely go with this one over other products!

Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover

Rated By: Congested on 9/30/2011 2:08:00 PM
Title: Skeptic converted!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was skeptical that any of these barrier products would work very well, but after using the mattress cover, pillow covers and duvet cover, my whole family is convinced that they sleep better! The covers were relatively easy to put on and remove - that is no small feat when handling the queen-size mattress!. The zippers are really well made and function perfectly. The mattress, pillow and duvet are all great to sleep with. The feel of the products is silky and smooth. Here in the hot humid south these covers were great!

Bedcare Bed Bug Proof Complete Set

Rated By: Fran on 9/29/2011 10:27:00 AM
Title: sleep tight

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Used these for almost a year now. We travel a lot and I worry about bringing bugs home, but now I know they can never infest my beds in case we do. Added plus is the allery protection. Delivery was prompt, return phone number was included on my on-lime billing, a real plus as (my mistake) I needed to correct a biling error and was able to reach a HUMAN, wonderful. I put a quilted mattress pad over the cover for added comfort, but that might not be necessary.

Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover

Rated By: Jenny Rock on 9/28/2011 6:18:00 PM
Title: Buy these! You'll love them!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I looked for weeks for a high quality and low price product for my family. We bought mattress covers for 2 beds, and about 10 pillow covers. They are AMAZING. Because they are 100% cotton, they don't make noise or add heat -- 2 things we're all sensitive to. Plus, they are as or MORE effective than other brands of lower quality. You will LOVE these!!! No more allergies in this house!

Economy Dust Mite Proof Allergy Set

Rated By: Camille on 9/28/2011 4:50:00 PM
Title: Love my mite covers

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I had an infestation of invisible biting mites in my apartment and they nested in my bed mattress. I sprayed it thoroughly with Best Yet, cedar oil spray, let it dry and covered it and the box springs with the Econoshield mite covers. It trapped them inside while I cleaned up the infestation in the rest of my house. When I got a futon mattress for the livingroom, I covered it with the mite cover to protect it until I was sure my place was mite free. It gave me peace of mind, seeing that the mites were unable to not penetrate the mite covers from either inside or outside.

Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover

Rated By: Christie M. on 9/28/2011 3:14:00 PM
Title: Great Choice!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This was a purchase that I am glad I made. I use the allergy mattress cover everyday. I do wash it ever so often.

Bedcare Bed Bug Proof Complete Set

Rated By: Cathy on 9/28/2011 2:13:00 PM
Title: Extremely pleased!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered several different size sets as well as some custom order sizes. I was very pleased with the quality of the product. It feels silky and fits both mattress and boxspring well. The people I spoke to in Customer Service were very pleasant and knowledgeable in helping me order the custom sizes for some pull out sofas. I would highly recommend your products!

Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover

Rated By: Marian Freeder on 9/28/2011 1:26:00 PM
Title: It does what I needed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I needed an interim solution to an old foam mattress with an odor problem -- It is still adequate to sleep on, but the cat has slept on it every day and I'd slept on it every night for years, and it smelled like it. As soon as I put the mattress cover on, the odor disappeared and has not returned. The mattress is good for another couple of years until I can afford a better mattress. The only drawback is that the mattress cover is noisy, which was unexpected. This may be unavoidable if it is to be odor-tight, but it would rate a perfect from me if it were less noisy.

Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover

Rated By: Donna Horbury on 9/28/2011 1:18:00 PM
Title: Excellent product and good price, fast shipping, good cutomer service

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We have 70 vacation rental houses and have had 2 incicents of bed bugs. We wanted to be as proactive as possible so we required all of our home owners to purchase these mattress and box springs sets. We have had no trouble since and are so sure of this product that when one guests said they had bed bug bites I bet them that they did not and we brought in an inspector and I was right, no evidence! If someone brings them in, we have a little trap that attracts them but they have no place to go without the mattresses to live in.

Allersoft Cotton Complete Set

Rated By: Tree on 9/28/2011 12:00:00 PM
Title: bought the sets and they were great

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I did purchase mine in a set..its so much easier than trying to match up tops and bottoms in a store. Not only that the quality of the material and the waythey are made is top of the line, you won't find this quality in any store and that goes for any "bed and bath stores" this is pure high quality material and the service was great also.

Bedcare Bed Bug Proof Complete Set

Rated By: John S. in New Hampshire on 9/20/2011 9:18:00 PM
Title: USA Made,Waterproof, yet soft and tough (Not Crinkly like others)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was impressed by these guys, my allergist's nurse said they were the most reasonable and best quality, well, she was right! I wanted a waterproof cover, but didn't want "plasticky" cheapo stuff, it is very similar to a "spandex" feel and will protect my new Serta icomfort bed/box set(and it's warranty)quite well.with a good cotton topper and nice sheets,we are sleeping the best we have in years! I searched all the sites, and this one was the BEST! period.

Bedcare Bed Bug Proof Complete Set

Rated By: sara elles on 6/20/2011 2:18:00 PM
Title: my purchase

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
working well for now.

Bedcare Dust Mite Proof Allergy Box Spring Cover

Rated By: Travon on 5/22/2011 8:09:00 PM
Title: GwOHFrLsPiPCs

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Glad I've finllay found something I agree with!

Allergy Relief Featherbed Cover

Rated By: Delores on 5/22/2011 7:38:00 PM
Title: MQtQjiXVrSCzRk

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
BION I'm irpmesesd! Cool post!

Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Pillow Cover

Rated By: frank on 3/30/2011 6:12:00 PM
Title: Tomb of Death

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love the product ! After entombing the little creatures alive inside my new Pillow Protector I could hear the critters screaming and clawing all night long trying to escape. All to no avail, as they all eventually died of starvation.....like being buried alive in the Tomb of Death inside my awesome Pillow Protector ! Thank you Pillow Protector !! You are my new ally in genocide !

Bedcare Bed Bug Proof Complete Set

Rated By: C. Moore on 2/9/2011 9:12:00 AM
Title: Very Pleased

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Products were as described online. Quick shipping, too. Very pleased with the quality. Would like to have option of different size pillow covers in the sets.

Allersoft Cotton Complete Set

Rated By: Anne Lemke on 1/25/2011 3:00:00 PM
Title: Exceptionally Pleased in VT

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered 2 sets of the queen allergy guard and was exceptionally pleased with both the product quality and timeliness. I was extremely pleased. BRAVO Allergy Guard!!!

Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover

Rated By: Deborah C on 1/24/2011 5:57:00 PM
Title: Very Pleased

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am very pleased with everything about the AllerSoft Cotton covers - they are outstanding. I ordered from you because this is USA-made product. I would recommend you to friends. Thank you for the quality workmanship

Allersoft Cotton Complete Set

Rated By: Nancy B on 1/12/2011 12:41:00 PM
Title: Very Happy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am so happy with all the covers I have purchased from you. They are easy to put on, impeccably made and I can see they will be very durable. Thanks for the great product at a more than fair price.

Allersoft Cotton Complete Set

Rated By: William Pitt on 12/15/2010 3:53:00 PM
Title: Great Company!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
You have great products but more importantly you are a great company. I have been amazed with customer service that I have received from your company. At every step of the way, I have had a positive experience. From the initial order, the representative (Tammy?) was knowledgeable and through in working with me to get my order correct. They even worked with me to get reduced shipping which showed me that they were focusing on service and not on the sale. I actually ordered much more than I initially planned or even needed because I quickly trusted your representative. If that was the end of the story, I would still hgihly recommend your company. However, my order was incomplete when I received it. This could have been a negative experience but instead was yet another positive. I made a quick phone call and the issue was pleasantly corrected. In this economy, your company seems to understand that success is more than making an extra nickel from your customers but sincerely focusing on doing the right thing. I have two regrets. First, I dont get to deal with your company for all of my shopping needs and two, I dont own stock in your company. I am impressed.

Bedcare Bed Bug Proof Complete Set

Rated By: IMW on 11/17/2010 8:31:00 AM
Title: Excellent Product and Service

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The product and customer service are truly excellent. The customer rep was knowledgable and helpful, the shipping was very fast, the product is beautifully packaged and well made. The price is half of comparable products and best of all is is made in the US!!!! One caveat-- the box spring cover does not fit all boxes!!!

Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Comforter Cover

Rated By: Lisa on 9/20/2010 10:39:00 PM
Title: Makes a huge difference

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I purchased this product over a month ago and I would definitely recommend it to anybody who suffers from dust mite allergies. I thought that simply having a dust mite cover on my mattress would make enough of a difference, but it wasn't until I started using this cover on my duvet as well that I stopped waking up in the morning with red hives all over my legs. It is light weight, so it doesn't add any weight to the duvet; mine was still light and fluffy. It also doesn't make any noise when you move around like some other dust mite covers.

Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover

Rated By: Jacqueline on 4/27/2010 11:53:00 PM
Title: Best Allergy Barrier Ever Made

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have purchased many different brands of bedding barriers over the past 5 years. These are the highest quality, 100% cotton, coolest and easy care machine washable with minimal shrinkage of any product I have found. Other brands are many times the price. Wish I had found you sooner!

Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover

Rated By: Anja on 4/26/2010 5:08:00 PM
Title: good product; also works for sleepnumber bed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Product shipped in time. I was worried about how this would work with our sleep number bed. I just opened up the seam a bit to get the hoses through, with threat and needle stitched it back together and it worked great. No more sneezing :) I would definitely recommend this product and this company.

Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover

Rated By: Nancy on 4/26/2010 3:04:00 PM
Title: Loving my new mattress cover

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love my new mattress and box spring covers. The product is made very well and I am very pleased. The mattress cover and pillow covers are very cool to sleep on. It is a great feeling to wake up and be able to breathe clearly!!

Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover

Rated By: Maria Quintero on 4/26/2010 2:12:00 PM
Title: Good quality, but has to be dry cleaned

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great product, but it shrank on the first wash. THe cover doesn't fit my mattress anymore. This just happened last week. As far as I'm concerned, the products must be dry cleaned to keep the shape. Other than that, they are great covers, they were shipped on time, my allergies got better and they are very comfortable to sleep on.

Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover

Rated By: Kate on 4/26/2010 1:56:00 PM
Title: Allersoft covers are a dream come true!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Both my husband and myself have dust mite allergies. I was relieved that the website was so clear in helping the customer to choose the right product, and we have been extremely happy with our choice of the Allersoft Cotton covers for our mattress and pillows. Our allergies were much improved immediately and the covers are incredibly comfortable. I will absolutely by this product again.

Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover

Rated By: Ryan on 4/26/2010 1:23:00 PM
Title: Works wonders

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have an allergy guard mattress cover and two pillow covers at home - they really work well and you don't even notice that they're there. I'm slightly sensitive to dust but i've recently developed severe tree allergies. Can't tell you how nice it is to know that i only have to worry about allergens getting on my bed (which i can control), rather than coming out of my bed itself!

Bedcare Dust Mite Proof Allergy Comforter Cover

Rated By: Joann on 4/22/2010 7:03:00 PM
Title: waterproof and does a good job.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
i had been looking for a waterproof duvet cover at the time since i have two puppies that weren't fully trained yet and finally found this. all the other waterproof duvet covers i found were very expensive in comparison. it does its job and is soft. the material that makes this duvet cover waterproof is on the inside so comforter clips, such as the ones you can buy at bed bath and beyond are needed. without it, my goose downs tend to scrunch awkwardly inside and due to the material, the comforter tends to stick to it. in fact, you will probably need/want to buy two sets of comforter clips if you're going to buy this duvet cover. one for the waterproof cover itself and one for the cover to match your bedsheets. the only bad part about this duvet cover is that when you wash it, be sure to dump out all the water that's trapped inside.

Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover

Rated By: Carol Anne Brown on 4/21/2010 3:05:00 PM
Title: Loving our mattress and pillow covers

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
After taking my 13 year old for allergy tests I was told he was allergic to dust mites. He had issues with a cough and runny nose. I purchased Allergy Guard box spring and mattress covers for both his and my full beds, along with 4 pillow cases. His improvement was remarkable. It is an investment well worth it. Carol

Allergy Relief Featherbed Cover

Rated By: Diane Adams on 4/21/2010 1:08:00 PM
Title: what a great product!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was just looking for any featherbed cover, and was amazed to find I could get dust mite protection and quality fabric for a much lower price from Allergyguard than "regular" name brand featherbed covers. Then I got the pillow protectors too, they'll really extend the life of my down pillows.

110x112 "one size fits all" Travel Protector

Rated By: Susana on 4/21/2010 12:49:00 PM
Title: Can't wait to go on vacation!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this because it will be easy to pack and it can be put on different sized beds. We will also sleep better knowing that no creepy crawlies will bite us while we sleep. My husband seems to get bit on every vacation no matter how nice the hotel. Hopefully it will wash and pack nicely.

Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover

Rated By: Susan Tevlin on 4/21/2010 12:38:00 PM
Title: Cool Covers

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is the first time I have ever had complete mattress and box spring covers rather than a mattress pad. After comparing all the products at Allergyguard and at other companies, I decided to try the 100% cotton covers with no membrane. I find them excellent. They are cool, quiet and well made. Shipping was fast. Customer service is excellent. My allergies to dust are not severe, so I can't really comment on the effectiveness of the covers, except to say that I wake up without any allergy symptoms. Also I have peace of mind because the covers have a lifetime guarantee and I can't imagine any product that is better than this one.

Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover

Rated By: Atara on 4/21/2010 12:26:00 PM
Title: Awesome Product- I highly recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I did not use any allergy covers before this product. After extensive research I called AllergyGuard and got great customer service. The prices were good compared to other companies. I first bought the Polycotton and had to upgrade to 100% cotton. Supposedly the Poly works for most people but I found that it did not breath. I am very happy with my mattress cover and pillow covers and my husband (who does not have allergies) is thrilled that I breath better and does not notice the covers at all. I HIGHLY recommend this company and will not buy from anywhere else. (And I never never write reviews...but thought this was a worthy cause!)

Allersoft Cotton Dust Mite & Allergy Mattress Cover

Rated By: Gina on 4/21/2010 12:15:00 PM
Title: Great product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I noticed a huge difference in my mornings after I put my mattress cover on. It is quiet and feels just like a regular sheet. It in no way makes me feel hot at night like old plastic mattress covers. It was worth every penny. I am noticeably less congested in the mornings.

I was recently diagnosed with a severe dust mite allergy that caused me to wake up each morning with a headache and sinus pain. Part of the doctor's instructions were to dust mite-proof my bed. I'd seen horror stories online of mattress covers being hot, sticky and noisy, so I was leary. After reading the description of this product, I decided to give it a shot. FABULOUS! I don't know it is on the bed! I have noticed no change in sleep temperature, no other noises or anything else related to the mattress cover. Best of all, I'm not waking up with headaches any more. This product really is the soft, durable and breathable product advertised on the site. For what it's worth, I also purchased the pillow covers and equally recommend those!

Bedcare Bed Bug Proof Mattress Cover

Rated By: Melanie on 2/15/2010 1:27:00 PM
Title: This is the easiest mattress cover I have ever put on.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I only gave this 4 stars because I just got it and don't know how durable it will be. So far it's great especially putting it on the mattress. I don't think you have to stand it up as in the video. Love it.

Bedcare Dust Mite Proof Allergy Mattress Cover

Rated By: Dan on 10/6/2009 9:04:00 AM
Title: Works for me.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My doctor told me he thought I have a dust mite allergy and that covers could help. They have. I don't wake up with a stuffy nose anymore.

My family member has very severe allergies to dust mites. About 8 months ago, I purchased the Allersoft cotton, dust mite protection mattress and box spring covers. The material is extremely soft, comfortable, cool, and fits the mattress very well. For many years I had been buying the "bargain" uretahne mattress covers at the discount stores. Sure enough, they wore out very quickly, did not stay in place properly and were not comfortable for the sleeper. I highly recommend this all cotton mattress and box spring protection. My family member has done very well with these products. This is a very high quality material, which is so refreshing to find in these days of low quality, foreign-made products. I love the fact that these products are made here in the USA! The company's customer service was very helpful to me over the phone, before I placed my online order. Their prices are very fair for the high quality.

Allergy Relief Topper Cover

Rated By: DONNA on 7/22/2009 8:58:00 AM
Title: SUPERIOR QUALITY

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I WAS ASTONISHED TO SEE THE SUPERIOR QUALITY OF THIS ALLERGY RELIEF TOPPER COVER.. I HAVEN'T SEEN ANYTHING STITCHED THIS WELL IN MANY, MANY YEARS. THREE CHEERS FOR THE CRAFTSMEN IN LOWELL THAT MADE THIS TOPPER COVER. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY. MOST, IF NOT ALL OF THEIR PRODUCTS ARE MADE IN THE "USA" AND IT SHOWS IN THE QUALITY.
Copyright 2014 Allergy Guard Direct, All Rights Reserved
Powered by SHOP VISIBLE™ ECommerce Solution